Susan Brooks
Director of Finance and Administrative Services
sbrooks@astoria.or.us

Sandy Puckett
Financial Reporting Manager
spuckett@astoria.or.us

Sue Dohaniuk
Financial Operations Supervisor
sdohaniuk@astoria.or.us


John Snyder
Financial Analyst
jsnyder@astoria.or.us


Jeanette Sampson
Accounts Payable
jsampson@astoria.or.us


Jo Johnson
Water/Sewer Clerk
jjohnson@astoria.or.us


Jill Culver
Municipal Court Clerk
jculver@astoria.or.us


 

ELECTIONS

An election for the office of Mayor, Councilor for Ward 1 and Councilor for Ward 3 will be held at the November 6, 2018 General Election.  

Candidate Filing 

Candidates may file for these positions beginning on Wednesday, May 30. The last date to file for positions is by 5:00 PM, Tuesday, August 28, 2018.  

To have your name placed on the ballot, a candidate must: 

  1. Be a registered voter 
  2. Be a resident of the City of Astoria since May 6, 2018 AND be a resident of the ward for which you are filing. 
  3. Submit a petition with the signatures of registered voters as follows:      

Mayor: 36 
Ward 1: 9 
Ward 3: 9 

The City Charter and ordinances allow for signatures in lieu of a filing fee.  An approved and completed petition must be filed no later than 5:00 p.m. on 8/28/18.         

I Want To:

File for an Elected Office

Review Open Positions

Campaign

View Candidate Filing Checklist and Forms

View City Council Information

Register to Vote

Examine Election Law

  

Candidates may file beginning on Wednesday, May 30, or at any time before August 28, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.

 


Susan Brooks
Director of Finance and Administrative Services
sbrooks@astoria.or.us

Sandy Puckett
Financial Reporting Manager
spuckett@astoria.or.us

Sue Dohaniuk
Financial Operations Supervisor
sdohaniuk@astoria.or.us


John Snyder
Financial Analyst
jsnyder@astoria.or.us


Jeanette Sampson
Accounts Payable
jsampson@astoria.or.us


Jo Johnson
Water/Sewer Clerk
jjohnson@astoria.or.us


Jill Culver
Municipal Court Clerk
jculver@astoria.or.us