Public Works Administration

Ken Cook
Public Works Director
kcook@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177
 

Cindy Maynard
Administrative Assistant
cmaynard@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177


Engineering

Jeff Harrington, P.E.
City Engineer
jharrington@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Misty Moore
Engineering Secretary
mmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Nathan Crater, P.E.
Assistant City Engineer
ncrater@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173
 

Cindy Moore, P.E.
City Support Engineer
cmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173

Dean Zeisbrich 
Senior Engineering Technician 
dzeisbrich@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Steve Ruggles 
Engineering Technician 
sruggles@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Shelley Kirby 
GIS/CAD Technician
skirby@astoria.or.us 
503-338-5173


Operations

Ken Nelson
Public Works Superintendent
knelson@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Jim Hatcher
Public Works Assistant Superintendent
jhatcher@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Stacy Sundquist
Administrative Assistant
ssundquist@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524
         

Engineering

The City of Astoria Engineering Division is a part of the City Public Works Department along with the Public Works Operation Division. The Engineering Division performs all engineering and technical services for the City, including design work and contract administration for the city water system, sanitary sewer system, docks, streets, sidewalks, storm drainage and other public works projects.

We are responsible for a wide range of current and future capital improvements projects taking place within the City. Our goal is to serve the public by managing the very important water services to our customers, mitigating the impact of construction projects, keeping our city safe for the travelling public, protecting the water quality of the Columbia River, and providing permit approval and land development review in a timely manner.

The Engineering Division also maintains City Public Works records such as the City utility maps and our Geographical Information System (GIS), issues and inspects permits for street cuts, driveways, sidewalks, water service connections, storm drainage connections and sanitary sewer connections.


Public Works Administration

Ken Cook
Public Works Director
kcook@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177
 

Cindy Maynard
Administrative Assistant
cmaynard@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177


Engineering

Jeff Harrington, P.E.
City Engineer
jharrington@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Misty Moore
Engineering Secretary
mmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Nathan Crater, P.E.
Assistant City Engineer
ncrater@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173
 

Cindy Moore, P.E.
City Support Engineer
cmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173

Dean Zeisbrich 
Senior Engineering Technician 
dzeisbrich@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Steve Ruggles 
Engineering Technician 
sruggles@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Shelley Kirby 
GIS/CAD Technician
skirby@astoria.or.us 
503-338-5173


Operations

Ken Nelson
Public Works Superintendent
knelson@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Jim Hatcher
Public Works Assistant Superintendent
jhatcher@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Stacy Sundquist
Administrative Assistant
ssundquist@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524