Public Works Administration

Ken Cook
Public Works Director
kcook@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177
 

Cindy Maynard
Administrative Assistant
cmaynard@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177


Engineering

Jeff Harrington, P.E.
City Engineer
jharrington@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Misty Moore
Engineering Secretary
mmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Nathan Crater, P.E.
Assistant City Engineer
ncrater@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173
 

Cindy Moore, P.E.
City Support Engineer
cmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173

Dean Zeisbrich 
Senior Engineering Technician 
dzeisbrich@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Steve Ruggles 
Engineering Technician 
sruggles@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Shelley Kirby 
GIS/CAD Technician
skirby@astoria.or.us 
503-338-5173


Operations

Ken Nelson
Public Works Superintendent
knelson@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Jim Hatcher
Public Works Assistant Superintendent
jhatcher@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Stacy Sundquist
Administrative Assistant
ssundquist@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524
         

Operations Staff


Name Title Phone* Email
Dewayne Barkemeyer Wastewater Treatment Plant Supervisor 325-2267 dbarkemeyer@astoria.or.us
Brook Brenden Utility Worker II 325-3524
Kevin Daw Equipment Mechanic II 325-3524
Michael Angell Wastewater Treatment Operator 325-2267  
John Greene Senior Utility Technician 325-3524  
Ole Gifford Senior Utility Worker 325-3524
Ron Harrod Utility Worker II 325-3524
James Hatcher Assistant Public Works Superintendent 325-3524 jhatcher@astoria.or.us
Chuck Higgins Utility Worker II 325-3524
Joe Hudak Equipment Mechanic II 325-3524
Tim Johnson Water Quality Techician 325-3524
Eric Bufkin Water Quality Supervisor 325-3524 ebufkin@astoria.or.us
Bo McMahan Stores Supervisor 325-3524 bmcmahan@astoria.or.us
Nathan Bartlett Water Source Operator 325-3524
Josh Mueller Temp. Equipment Servicer 325-3524
Ken B. Nelson Public Works Superintendent 325-3524 knelson@astoria.or.us
Ken C. Nelson Equipment Maintenance Supervisor 325-3524 kcnelson@astoria.or.us
Joe Peitsch Sweeper Operator 325-3524
Don Stevens Lead Utility Worker 325-3524
Stacy Sundquist Administrative Assistant 325-3524 ssundquist@astoria.or.us
Matthew Tikkala Utility Worker I 325-3524
Ken Yuill Senior Utility Technician 325-3524

* All phone numbers have a 503 area code unless otherwise noted.


Public Works Administration

Ken Cook
Public Works Director
kcook@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177
 

Cindy Maynard
Administrative Assistant
cmaynard@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177


Engineering

Jeff Harrington, P.E.
City Engineer
jharrington@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Misty Moore
Engineering Secretary
mmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Nathan Crater, P.E.
Assistant City Engineer
ncrater@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173
 

Cindy Moore, P.E.
City Support Engineer
cmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173

Dean Zeisbrich 
Senior Engineering Technician 
dzeisbrich@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Steve Ruggles 
Engineering Technician 
sruggles@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Shelley Kirby 
GIS/CAD Technician
skirby@astoria.or.us 
503-338-5173


Operations

Ken Nelson
Public Works Superintendent
knelson@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Jim Hatcher
Public Works Assistant Superintendent
jhatcher@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Stacy Sundquist
Administrative Assistant
ssundquist@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524