Public Works Administration

Jeff Harrington, P.E.
Public Works Director
jharrington@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177
 

Sarah Hammond
Administrative Assistant
shammond@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177

Engineering

Nathan Crater, P.E.
City Engineer
ncrater@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Seyrra Croy
Administrative Assistant
scroy@astoria.or.us 
503-338-5173


Cindy Moore, P.E.
Assistant City Engineer
cmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173

John Edwards 
Engineering Designer 
jedwards@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173
 

Dean Zeisbrich 
Senior Engineering Technician 
dzeisbrich@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Steve Ruggles 
Senior Engineering Technician 
sruggles@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Shelley Kirby 
Senior GIS Specialist
skirby@astoria.or.us 
503-338-5173

Operations

Jim Hatcher
Public Works Superintendent
jhatcher@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Ole Gifford
Public Works Assistant Superintendent
ogifford@astoria.or.us 
503-325-3524


Stacy Sundquist
Administrative Assistant
ssundquist@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524
         

Operations Staff

Name

Title

Phone*

Email

Bryce Majors

Wastewater Treatment Plant Supervisor

325-2267

bmajors@astoria.or.us

Austin Billaber

Utility Worker I

325-3524

abillaber@astoria.or.us

Kevin Daw

Equipment Mechanic II

325-3524

Steve Meadows

Wastewater Treatment Operator

325-2267

smeadows@astoria.or.us

Chris Gramson

Senior Utility Technician

325-3524

cgramson@astoria.or.us

Ron Harrod

Utility Worker II

325-3524

Ole Gifford

Assistant Public Works Superintendent

325-3524

ogifford@astoria.or.us

Chuck Higgins

Utility Worker II

325-3524

Joe Hudak

Equipment Mechanic II

325-3524

Tim Johnson

Water Quality Techician

325-3524

Eric Bufkin

Water Quality Supervisor

325-3524

ebufkin@astoria.or.us

Bo McMahan

Stores Supervisor

325-3524

bmcmahan@astoria.or.us

Nathan Bartlett

Water Source Operator

325-3524

Jess Mulligan

Utility Worker I

325-3524

James Hatcher

Public Works Superintendent

325-3524

jhatcher@astoria.or.us

Ed Karl

Equipment Maintenance Supervisor

325-3524

ekarl@astoria.or.us

Joe Peitsch

Sweeper Operator

325-3524

Bret Stevens

Senior Utility Worker

325-3524

Stacy Sundquist

Administrative Assistant

325-3524

ssundquist@astoria.or.us

Matthew Tikkala

Utility Worker I

325-3524

Nathan Barber

Senior Utility Technician

325-3524

nbarber@astoria.or.us

Levi Greer

Utility Worker I

325-3524

lgreer@astoria.or.us


Tyler Flavin

Utility Worker I

325-3524


* All phone numbers have a 503 area code unless otherwise noted.


Public Works Administration

Jeff Harrington, P.E.
Public Works Director
jharrington@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177
 

Sarah Hammond
Administrative Assistant
shammond@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177

Engineering

Nathan Crater, P.E.
City Engineer
ncrater@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Seyrra Croy
Administrative Assistant
scroy@astoria.or.us 
503-338-5173


Cindy Moore, P.E.
Assistant City Engineer
cmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173

John Edwards 
Engineering Designer 
jedwards@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173
 

Dean Zeisbrich 
Senior Engineering Technician 
dzeisbrich@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Steve Ruggles 
Senior Engineering Technician 
sruggles@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Shelley Kirby 
Senior GIS Specialist
skirby@astoria.or.us 
503-338-5173

Operations

Jim Hatcher
Public Works Superintendent
jhatcher@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Ole Gifford
Public Works Assistant Superintendent
ogifford@astoria.or.us 
503-325-3524


Stacy Sundquist
Administrative Assistant
ssundquist@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524