Susan Brooks
Director of Finance and Administrative Services
sbrooks@astoria.or.us

Sandy Puckett
Financial Reporting Manager
spuckett@astoria.or.us

Sue Dohaniuk
Financial Operations Supervisor
sdohaniuk@astoria.or.us


John Snyder
Financial Analyst
jsnyder@astoria.or.us


Linda Ryan
Accounts Payable
lryan@astoria.or.us


Jo Johnson
Water/Sewer Clerk
jjohnson@astoria.or.us


Jill Culver
Municipal Court Clerk
jculver@astoria.or.us


 

Finance

Astoria Finance Department

City Hall, 3rd Floor
1095 Duane Street
Astoria, OR
Phone:  (503) 325-5821
Fax:      (503) 325-2997

The Finance Department offers a wide variety of services to the general public and to other departments of the City. The major activities include: utility billing, payment receipts, accounts receivable, payroll, purchasing, accounts payable, processing financial data, financial planning, budget preparation, cash management and maintenance of official City records.

Services to other departments include financial control through the budget process, receipting and accounting for Municipal Court receivables, and management of official minutes for the City Council. Finance also issues keys to most buildings and facilities, and provides accounting and other miscellaneous services to other departments.

The Finance Director is responsible to the City Manager. The staff consists of the Finance Director, Financial Reporting Manager, Financial Operations Supervisor, Financial Analyst, 3 Accounting Clerks and a part time Cashier.

HOW TO CONTACT US:

  • To reach Finance Department by phone at: (503) 325-5821
    To reach Water/Sewer Utility Service: ext. 2430 or (503) 338-5172
    Payroll: ext. 2427 or ext. 2428
    Accounts Payable: ext. 2431
  • Fax us at: (503) 325-2997
  • E-mail us at: sdohaniuk@astoria.or.us
  • Mail your inquiries to:
    Finance Department
    Astoria City Hall
    1095 Duane Street
    Astoria, OR 97103

The Finance Department is open to the public Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.  


Susan Brooks
Director of Finance and Administrative Services
sbrooks@astoria.or.us

Sandy Puckett
Financial Reporting Manager
spuckett@astoria.or.us

Sue Dohaniuk
Financial Operations Supervisor
sdohaniuk@astoria.or.us


John Snyder
Financial Analyst
jsnyder@astoria.or.us


Linda Ryan
Accounts Payable
lryan@astoria.or.us


Jo Johnson
Water/Sewer Clerk
jjohnson@astoria.or.us


Jill Culver
Municipal Court Clerk
jculver@astoria.or.us