Brad Johnston
Police Chief / Assistant City Manager
bjohnston@astoria.or.us 

Eric Halverson
Deputy Chief
ehalverson@astoria.or.us

Jeff Rusiecki
Emergency Communications Manager
jrusiecki@astoria.or.us 

Terri Peden
Administrative Services Manager
tpeden@astoria.or.us     

Patrol

The patrol division is the heart and soul of the police department. It is made up of 11 officers, 2 Sergeants and a Deputy Chief.

We consider Patrol to be our core competency. The thing we do before all others. We are committed as a department to putting at least two police officers on the streets every hour of every day. We are the only department in the county that has maintained that standard for more than twenty years.

The patrol officer is the first responder of the police department. They are out in all weather all hours of the day working traffic crashes, lost dogs and initial response to all manner of crimes. 


Patrol Officers

Brian Aydt   baydt@astoria.or.us 
Matt Clausen   mclausen@astoria.or.us 
AJ Duryea   aduryea@astoria.or.us  
Eric Halverson   ehalverson@astoria.or.us  
Ken Hansen   khansen@astoria.or.us  
Thomas Litwin   tlitwin@astoria.or.us  
Chris McNeary cmcneary@astoria.or.us  
Andrew Randall arandall@astoria.or.us  
Nicole Riley nriley@astoria.or.us
Jason Robinson jrobinson@astoria.or.us
Lance Shepherd lshepherd@astoria.or.us
Cory Gerig cgerig@astoria.or.us
Dan Koehnke dkoehnke@astoria.or.us
Jair Macareno jmacareno@astoria.or.us
Eric Halverson ehalverson@astoria.or.us

Brad Johnston
Police Chief / Assistant City Manager
bjohnston@astoria.or.us 

Eric Halverson
Deputy Chief
ehalverson@astoria.or.us

Jeff Rusiecki
Emergency Communications Manager
jrusiecki@astoria.or.us 

Terri Peden
Administrative Services Manager
tpeden@astoria.or.us