Public Works Administration

Ken Cook
Public Works Director
kcook@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177
 

Cindy Maynard
Administrative Assistant
cmaynard@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177


Engineering

Jeff Harrington, P.E.
City Engineer
jharrington@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Misty Moore
Engineering Secretary
mmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Nathan Crater, P.E.
Assistant City Engineer
ncrater@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173
 

Cindy Moore, P.E.
City Support Engineer
cmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173

Dean Zeisbrich 
Senior Engineering Technician 
dzeisbrich@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Steve Ruggles 
Engineering Technician 
sruggles@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Shelley Kirby 
GIS/CAD Technician
skirby@astoria.or.us 
503-338-5173


Operations

Ken Nelson
Public Works Superintendent
knelson@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Jim Hatcher
Public Works Assistant Superintendent
jhatcher@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Stacy Sundquist
Administrative Assistant
ssundquist@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524
         

Public Works

The Public Works Department is the largest department within the City of Astoria. Major areas of responsibility include: Water Treatment and Distribution: Waste water Collection and Treatment; Street Maintenance; Engineering Services; Sanitation/Recycling Services; Fleet Maintenance for all City Vehicles; Forestry Management; City Facility Maintenance; Railroad Maintenance; and Mapping with Geographic Information Systems (GIS).

The Public Works Department is actively involved in a wide range of current and future capital improvements ranging from water, sewer, streets, storm water projects, to overseeing construction management and participating in the land development review process.

HOW TO CONTACT US:

  • Contact Public Works Administration by phone at: (503) 338-5177
  • Contact Public Works Engineering by phone at: (503) 338-5173
  • Fax us at: (503) 338-6538
  • For after-hour emergencies, call (503) 325-4411
  • E-mail us at: cmaynard@astoria.or.us  
  • Mail your inquiries to:
    Public Works Department
    Astoria City Hall
    1095 Duane Street
    Astoria, OR 97103
Public Works Administration/Engineering offices are open 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Public Works Operations/Shops is located at 550 30th Street.
Ken Nelson, PW Superintendent, can be contacted by phone at (503) 325-3524 or by Fax at (503) 325-3550. Office hours are from 8:00 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

The Wastewater Treatment Facility is located at 5555 Lagoon Road. Danny Evans, Wastewater Treatment Supervisor, and Steve Meadows, Wastewater Treatment Operator, may be contacted by phone at (503) 325-2267.

Water Quality issues can be addressed by contacting Eric Bufkin, Water Quality Supervisor at (503) 325-3524.

The Watershed Reservoir, Watershed Headworks, and Nate Bartlett, Water Source Operator, can be contacted by phone at (503) 458-6400. 
   

Public Works Administration

Ken Cook
Public Works Director
kcook@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177
 

Cindy Maynard
Administrative Assistant
cmaynard@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177


Engineering

Jeff Harrington, P.E.
City Engineer
jharrington@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Misty Moore
Engineering Secretary
mmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Nathan Crater, P.E.
Assistant City Engineer
ncrater@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173
 

Cindy Moore, P.E.
City Support Engineer
cmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173

Dean Zeisbrich 
Senior Engineering Technician 
dzeisbrich@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Steve Ruggles 
Engineering Technician 
sruggles@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Shelley Kirby 
GIS/CAD Technician
skirby@astoria.or.us 
503-338-5173


Operations

Ken Nelson
Public Works Superintendent
knelson@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Jim Hatcher
Public Works Assistant Superintendent
jhatcher@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Stacy Sundquist
Administrative Assistant
ssundquist@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524