Public Works Administration

Ken Cook
Public Works Director
kcook@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177
 

Cindy Maynard
Administrative Assistant
cmaynard@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177


Engineering

Jeff Harrington, P.E.
City Engineer
jharrington@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Misty Moore
Engineering Secretary
mmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Nathan Crater, P.E.
Assistant City Engineer
ncrater@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173
 

Cindy Moore, P.E.
City Support Engineer
cmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173

Dean Zeisbrich 
Senior Engineering Technician 
dzeisbrich@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Steve Ruggles 
Engineering Technician 
sruggles@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Shelley Kirby 
GIS/CAD Technician
skirby@astoria.or.us 
503-338-5173


Operations

Ken Nelson
Public Works Superintendent
knelson@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Jim Hatcher
Public Works Assistant Superintendent
jhatcher@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Stacy Sundquist
Administrative Assistant
ssundquist@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524
         

Permits & Forms

The Public Works Department requires permits for activities that are performed within the City and on City right-of-ways. All permits are designed to protect the City and its residents by insuring that work performed in the City is conducted in a safe manner and to City Standards.

Please note:

These permit forms are provided on-line for customer convenience. After completion, the forms need to be brought into the Engineering Department for review and approval. No permit is valid until it has been officially signed by all authorized departments and all required fees are paid.


Permit forms are in PDF format. You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view all permit applications. To view PDF files you must first have installed the free Adobe Acrobat Reader.

If you have any questions please call (503) 338-5173 or email mmoore@astoria.or.us

Permit Guidance

Do I Need to Complete a Utility Service Application? pdf Document 

Do I Need a Public Works Permit? pdf Document

Do I Need a Grading and Erosion Control Permit? pdf Document

Permits

ENCROACHMENT PERMIT pdf Document

GARDEN PERMIT pdf Document 

GRADING AND EROSION CONTROL PERMIT pdf Document 

PERMIT FOR PLANTING IN SIDEWALK AREA pdf Document

PERMIT TO MOVE BUILDING pdf Document

RIGHT OF WAY PERMIT pdf Document
(Includes driveway/sidewalk)

TREE CUT CITY PROPERTY AND UNOPENED ROW PERMIT pdf Document 

UTILITY PERMIT APPLICATION pdf Document


Public Works Administration

Ken Cook
Public Works Director
kcook@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177
 

Cindy Maynard
Administrative Assistant
cmaynard@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177


Engineering

Jeff Harrington, P.E.
City Engineer
jharrington@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Misty Moore
Engineering Secretary
mmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Nathan Crater, P.E.
Assistant City Engineer
ncrater@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173
 

Cindy Moore, P.E.
City Support Engineer
cmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173

Dean Zeisbrich 
Senior Engineering Technician 
dzeisbrich@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Steve Ruggles 
Engineering Technician 
sruggles@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Shelley Kirby 
GIS/CAD Technician
skirby@astoria.or.us 
503-338-5173


Operations

Ken Nelson
Public Works Superintendent
knelson@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Jim Hatcher
Public Works Assistant Superintendent
jhatcher@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Stacy Sundquist
Administrative Assistant
ssundquist@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524