Public Works Administration

Jeff Harrington, P.E.
Public Works Director
jharrington@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177
 

Cindy Maynard
Administrative Assistant
cmaynard@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177


Engineering

Nathan Crater, P.E.
City Engineer
ncrater@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Misty Moore
Engineering Secretary
mmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Cindy Moore, P.E.
Assistant City Engineer
cmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173
 

Dean Zeisbrich 
Senior Engineering Technician 
dzeisbrich@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Steve Ruggles 
Senior Engineering Technician 
sruggles@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Shelley Kirby 
Senior GIS Specialist
skirby@astoria.or.us 
503-338-5173


Operations

Jim Hatcher
Public Works Superintendent
jhatcher@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Ole Gifford
Public Works Assistant Superintendent
ogifford@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Stacy Sundquist
Administrative Assistant
ssundquist@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524
         

Waterfront Bridges Replacement

Where each of the City’s numbered streets between 6th and 11th Streets meet the Columbia River, a short bridge connects the solid-ground road to the over-water pier structure. The City refers to these six bridge structures as our waterfront bridge structures. The waterfront bridges are of utmost importance to the City as they provide access to a critical portion of our waterfront. They provide both pedestrian and vehicular access to many businesses and attractions. In addition, they provide very important emergency vehicle access to the waterfront. Currently the structures are all load limited.

The City received funding from the Oregon Department of Transportation through the Local Highway Bridge Program to replace the six waterfront bridges. This funding provides 90% of the replacement cost with the remaining 10% provided by the City. In April 2015, OBEC Consulting Engineers was selected as the engineering services firm for this project. Design efforts are currently underway. See bridge design sketch here. Construction is expected to begin in Fall 2018. 

Waterfront Bridges Project Area Map pdf Document

Sign Up for Project Updates

Full Name

Email Address


Public Works Administration

Jeff Harrington, P.E.
Public Works Director
jharrington@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177
 

Cindy Maynard
Administrative Assistant
cmaynard@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5177


Engineering

Nathan Crater, P.E.
City Engineer
ncrater@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Misty Moore
Engineering Secretary
mmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173


Cindy Moore, P.E.
Assistant City Engineer
cmoore@astoria.or.us  
503-338-5173
 

Dean Zeisbrich 
Senior Engineering Technician 
dzeisbrich@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Steve Ruggles 
Senior Engineering Technician 
sruggles@astoria.or.us
503-338-5173

Shelley Kirby 
Senior GIS Specialist
skirby@astoria.or.us 
503-338-5173


Operations

Jim Hatcher
Public Works Superintendent
jhatcher@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Ole Gifford
Public Works Assistant Superintendent
ogifford@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524


Stacy Sundquist
Administrative Assistant
ssundquist@astoria.or.us  
503-325-3524