Library Board

The Astoria Public Library Advisory Board is comprised of five members, appointed by the Mayor who meet with the Library Director monthly.  The Library Board advises staff and makes recommendations on general library policy.  The Board also assists with strategic planning and significant projects.

Members serve four-year terms. There is a two-term limit.

Library Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Flag Room at the Astoria Public Library on 450 10th Street. 

Board Members
Kate Summers, Chair
Kimberley Chaput
David Oser
Susan Stein
Chris Womack